Shortlisted Entries Announced!

This is now getting very  exciting! The judges have watched the Longlisted films and have now given us their Shortlists.

Many thanks to Gavin Irvine, Juliet Aubrey and Dan Weaver for all their hard work.

All of these shortlisted films will be shown in the main auditorium at Camberley Theatre on Thursday 7 March from 8 – 10pm. The winners will be announced and presented with their awards. Unfortunately Juliet Aubrey is no longer able to make the event as she is starring in the Arthur Miller play ‘The Last Yankee’ at the Bolton Octagon where the run has been extended. She generously gave her time to help her fellow judges and said she was ‘blown away’ by the standard of film making on offer.

In her place, to present the award for the Over All Tri County Winner, we are honoured to welcome, the Mayor of Surrey Heath, Cllr Dan Adams.

Also presenting prizes on Thursday evening, will be the founder of the New Forrest Film Festival, Gary Wronecki, plus White Elephant judges Co founder and Creative Director of Fudge Animation Dan Weaver, and multi award winning writer, director, Gavin Irvine.

There are still a few spaces available if you would like to attend on Thursday, either for the masterclass, panel discussion or the awards themselves. Bill’s will be providing free finger food between 6 – 8pm and the bar will be open.

More details, including how to register (it’s all free and everyone is very welcome) by clicking here.

So, without further ado, here are the 2019 White Elephant Film Festival Shortlisted films and animations.



90 second UK (Outside Tri County area)

Richard Miller – ‘The Fight’
Hannah Congdon – ‘HSKT’
Jiaqi Wang – ‘English Intonation’
Onysha Lamers – ‘In My Shoes’
Gareth Shoulder – ‘Bethan’s Bear’


90 second International Shortlist

Manuel Soro-Futous – ‘Shit’
Aitor Marin Correcher – ‘Sorry’
Jessica Laurent – ‘VAF2018’
Sajjad Alavi Manesh – ‘Hitchcock’s Crow’
Enrique Ortega – ‘Checkmate’


Tri County – Shortlisted 10 minutes or under

Andrew Whiteside – ‘A Short Film’
Harry Heath – ‘First Man to Fly’
Matthew Whitmore – ‘John’
Joseph Hargreaves – ‘Hallow Fields’
Jordan Bruton – ‘Disconnected’
Mikel Iriate – ‘Mausoleum’
Geoff Harmer – ‘Selfie’
Charlotte Cunningham – ‘The Unexpected Love’
Mollie Putman Trimmer – ‘Murine’
Prapassorn Smith – ‘Kids With Guns’


Congratulations to all who have entered and been selected both for the Long and Short lists. The films that made the Longlist, but not the Shortlist will be shown on Thursday in the downstairs small studio. Please take time to see these films as they too are of a very high standard.

See you on Thursday at Camberley Theatre!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s